Solar Plexus Chakra Basics + Meditation

  1. Solar Plexus Chakra Meditation
  2. Balancing the Solar Plexus
  3. What can we learn from the Solar Plexus?
  4. Is my Solar Plexus Chakra in Balance?

The Solar plexus chakra represents our independence, figuring out who we are. We take this independence and enter into our willpower. The will to live and reach our aspirations in life. The main organ system of this chakra is the digestive system. The digestive system is wise; it takes whatever we put into it and knows when to take and when to throw away. There’s fire in belly to digest life’s experiences, the fuel to drive us forward.

Solar Plexus Chakra Meditation

Balancing the Solar Plexus

What can we learn from the Solar Plexus?

There are three main aspects of the Solar Plexus Chakra. These include your inner wisdom, personal power, and identity. Developing these qualities will strengthen and clear your Solar Plexus!

Wisdom. One of the main organ systems of the Solar Plexus Chakra is the digestive system. Digestion is wise- it takes whatever we put into it and knows what to take and when to let go. Connecting to this energy center allows us to connect to the wisdom of ourselves, our decision-making process too.

Power. This is our center of power. It is important to be the keeper of our own power. We choose what is best for us by making decisions continuously. When we give away our power to other people we go out of balance because we are not strong in our decisions. When we try to take other’s power, we are not respecting other’s boundaries.

The solar plexus is the heart of deep belly laughter, warmth, ease and vitality from service.


Is my Solar Plexus Chakra in Balance?

Location: Between Navel and Sternum, above belly button

Sanskrit: Manipura- “city of jewels”
Influences: Willpower, motivation, confidence, independence– figure out who we are.
Element: Fire
Color: Yellow
Organs: Pancreas, digestive system, muscles
Age of development: 14-21 years
Affirmations: I am powerful, I have purpose, I am strong

Key issues: power, fear, anxiety, introversion, energy levels, activity, autonomy, individuation, will, self-esteem, proactivity

Identity: ego identity

Demon: Shame

Basic Right: to act and be an individual

Balanced: Confidence, responsibility, reliable, self-esteem, warrior energy, power of self-transformation, overcome inertia, self-starting, assert our will, spontaneity, take a risk

Deficiency: low energy, weak will, easily manipulated, poor self-discipline, low self-esteem, cold- emotionally and physically, collapsed middle, attraction to simulants, victim mentality, blaming others, passive, unreliable

Excess: overly aggressive, dominating and controlling, need to be right/ last word, manipulative, power hungry, deceitful, attracted to sedatives, temper tantrums, violent, suborn, competitive, arrogant, hyperactive, perfectionism, anger, hatred, status and recognition

Associated Diseases: Eating Disorders, Diabetes/blood sugar control, digestive Problems, Ulcers, chronic fatigue, hypertension, disorders of the stomach, pancreas, gallbladder, liver, cancer

Healing practices: risk taking, grounding and emotional contact, deep relaxation/stress control, vigorous exercise, martial arts, yoga, sit-ups, psychotherapy

Stay Powerful!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: